مسيرة التميز

مسيرة التميز متواصلة ومستمرة لا تقف عند حدود ... وسباق التميز لا يعترف بحدود الزمان والمكان... اليوم نريد أن ننتقل إلى مرحلة جديدة في العمل عنوانها التميز القائم على النتائج.

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم



انطلقت مسيرة التميز في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ أكثر من عقدين من الزمان بدءاً من جائزة دبي للجودة في عام 1994 والمخصصة للقطاع الخاص حيث توالت بعد ذلك برامج التميز المحلية بتطبيق التميز كأساس للارتقاء بالعمل الحكومي وصولاً إلى إنشاء برنامج الشيخ خليفة للتميز الحكومي في عام 2009.

وبعد عقدين من الزمان وتحديداً في عام 2015 تم إطلاق منظومة التميز الحكومي الإماراتية بناءً على توجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم حفظه الله في مارس 2015 حيث قام فريق مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء بوزارة شؤون مجلس الوزراء والمستقبل بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بالعمل الفوري على تصميم وإطلاق المنظومة لتشكل امتداداً لرحلة التميز التي مرت بها الدولة منذ عام 1994 ولتكون مرجعاً عالمياً للحكومات الساعية للريادة في العمل الحكومي.

full-n1-p03-07-03-15

تم الاعتماد في تصميم منظومة التميز الحكومي على أهم برامج ومبادرات التطوير الحكومي العالمية التي تم تبنيها وتطبيقها في حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقد روعي عند تصميم المنظومة إمكانية تطبيقها من قبل أي حكومة أخرى من خلال تبني نهج مقارب لما قامت به حكومة دولة الإمارات.

قامت الحكومة الاتحادية في دولة الإمارات بتطبيق منظومة التميز الحكومي الإماراتية لأول مرة في عام 2016 لتشكل نقطة انطلاق نحو نشر الفكر الجديد للتميز الحكومي والمتمثل بتحقيق الريادة في جميع مجالات العمل الحكومي. استكمالاً لنجاح تطبيق المنظومة على المستوى الاتحادي تم تبني منظومة التميز الحكومي الإماراتية على المستوى المحلي حيث أثبتت المنظومة قابليتها للتطبيق من قبل أي حكومة على مستوى العالم. في نوفمبر من عام 2017 تم اعتماد منظومة التميز الحكومي الإماراتية كمرجعية تطويرية عالمية المستوى من قبل تسع من أبرز منظمات التميز والجودة العالمية مما شكل حافزاً لباقي الحكومات في العالم لتطبيق المنظومة والبدء في رحلة الريادة في العمل الحكومي.

 9005_PMO_SKGEP - Infographics (no branding) AR
مسيرة التميز في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
1994
جائزة دبي للجودة
1997
برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز
1999
جائزة الشيخ خليفة للامتياز
2004
برنامج الشيخ صقر للتميز الحكومي
2007
جائزة أبوظبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز
2008
برنامج عجمان للتميز
2009
إطلاق جائزة الإمارات للأداء الحكومي المتميز (2010، 2012، 2014)
برنامج الشيخ خليفة للتميز الحكومي
2015
بناء جائزة محمد بن راشد للأداء الحكومي المتميز على منظومة التميز الحكومي
منظومة التميز الحكومي "أول نموذج للتميز في القطاع الحكومي على مستوى العالم"
2017
أول نموذج معتمد للتميز الحكومي على مستوى العالم
تطبيق المنظومة على المستوى الحكومي في الدولة
2019
جائزة سعود بن راشد المعلا للأداء الحكومي المتميز

Excellence journey

The march of excellence is continuous and has no limits… The excellence race doesn’t recognize the limits of time and place… Today we want to move on to a new phase in work that supports results-based excellence.

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum



The march of excellence in the UAE started more than two decades ago with the Dubai Quality Award in 1994, which was dedicated to the private sector. It was followed by local excellence programs that implemented excellence as a basis to promote government work. Then the Sheikh Khalifa Government Excellence program was established in 2009.

Two decades later, and particularly in 2015, the Emirati Government Excellence Model was launched based on the directions of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum in March 2015. The team at the Cabinet Office at the UAE Ministry of Cabinet Affairs and the Future immediately started designing and launching the Model as an extension to the excellence journey that the UAE has embarked on since 1994 and to become a global reference for governments seeking to pioneer in government work.

full-n1-p03-07-03-15

To design the Government Excellence Model, the UAE used the most important global government development programs and initiatives. These programs and initiatives were adopted and implemented in the UAE Government, taking into account the possibility to apply the model by any other government by adopting a similar approach.

The UAE Federal Government implemented the Government Excellence Model for the first time in 2016 as a platform to disseminate government excellence new thinking and achieve leadership in all areas of government work. In order to complement the successful implementation of the model at the federal level, the Emirati Government Excellence Model was adopted locally. The model proved to be easily implemented by any government in the world. The Emirati Government Excellence Model was endorsed in November 2017 as a global reference by nine of the most prominent global excellence and quality organizations. This became an incentive to other world governments to implement the model and embark on the government work leadership journey.

 9005_PMO_SKGEP - Infographics (no branding) EN
Journey of Excellence
1994
Dubai Quality Award
1997
Dubai Government Excellence program
1999
Sheikh Khalifa Excellence Award
2004
Sheikh Saqr Program for Government Excellence
2007
Abu Dhabi Award for Excellence in Government Performance
2008
Ajman Excellence Program
2009
UAE Award for Excellence in Government Performance(2010, 2012, 2014)
Sheikh Khalifa Government Excellence Program
2015
The formation of Mohammed bin Rashid Government Excellence Award based on Government Excellence Model
Government Excellence Model “The first excellence model for the government sector on the international level"
2017
The first internationally accredited model for government excellence
The implementation of the model at the government level in the UAE
2019
Saud bin Rashid Al Mu’alla Distinguished Government Performance Award